Leo Welch Faculty of the Year

The Leo Welch Faculty of the Year award may be given to an outstanding community college faculty member.  Guidelines for such awards shall be drawn up and implemented by a committee appointed by the President of the Association.

Past Recipients

2019 – David Seiler, Lake Land College

2018 – Connie McLean, Black Hawk College

2017 – Wendy Brown, Danville Area Community College

2016 – Shanina Thomas, Harold Washington College

2015 – Mike Phillips, Illinois Valley Community College

2013 – Amy Powers, Waubonsee Community College

2012 – Nicole Perry, Oakton Community College

2011 – Mike Rudibaugh, Lake Land Community College

2010 – Jim Sheff, Spoon River College

2009 – Jay Cohen, Oakton Community College