Dr. Joseph T. Cipfl Faculty Workshop and Research Grant 2018

2018 Dr. Joseph T Cipfl Workshop AND Research Grant Winners

The Illinois Community College Faculty Association (ICCFA) awards up to four $2,500 grants, named after Dr. Joseph T Cipfl, for Faculty Workshops or Faculty Research Projects for the 2018-2019 academic year. This year’s winners are:

Andrea Bright  of Lake Land College. Her research project is “Putting the Super in Success: How to Use our Boots & Capes”.

Julie Crowe-McCarthy of College of Lake County. Her research project is “Supporting Reverse Transfer Students to Increase Persistence”.

Manuel Rodriguez of Parkland College. His research project is “Introduction to Undergraduate Research for Community College Students”.

Dakota C. Horn and Jen Vieley of Heartland Community College. Their workshop is “What Does Participation Look Like In Your Class? A Workshop to Explore Successful Participation/Engagement Assessment”.